Welcome arrow News arrow Tinwald Cycling Club - 27 January 2019

Our Facebook Page

The West Wing Side
Jobline - Main
Tinwald Cycling Club - 27 January 2019 PDF Print E-mail
28 January 2019 - Scammell wins close battle - The Tinwald Cycling Club headed north to Rakaia on Sunday to contest a 50km handicap event.
The front markers dug deep to stay away from the chasing bunches.
   Lynnie Scammell had the final say getting to the line first to take victory and lift the John Cleary Memorial trophy.
Co-marker Liz Wylie who continues to go from strength to strength took out the second place spoils.
The chasing bunch crossed the line a mere 3 seconds behind the winning group.
Nick Grijns led in the bunch to claim the final podium position.
Don Summerfield pulled out a top shelf performance to secure fourth place.
Brent Kircher and John Doherty wound back the clock to fill out the top half dozen.
Scratch marker Steve Hands claimed fastest time honours riding the distance in 70.47, and in doing so received the Les Lisle Memorial Cup.
Co-markers Oliver Davidson and Wayne Clement took second and third time.
The juniors and division 2 contested a 16km handicap event.
Zoe Spillane put her new bike to good use to take victory in the junior race and also secured second fastest time.
Lily Davidson having her first hit out for the season stormed into second place.
Mitch Brookland took third place and fastest time honours, riding the course in 31.01. 
Jack Templeton secured fourth place and third time.
Sue Templeton bettered her son’s efforts to take victory in division two.
Brian Ellis saw off the challenge of Janette Hooper to secure second place and fastest time honours.
Next week the Club will contest a 48km graded scratch around the Wakanui Beach block.
< Prev   Next >
Classic Hits
Copyright: 2007 Ashburtononline.co.nz : Powered by The West Wing