Our Facebook Page

The West Wing Side
13 November 2017 - The Tinwald Cycling Club travelled to Methven on Sunday to contest a 45km handicap event, with the Peach Cups up for grabs.
A good percentage of the field came together in the concluding stages of the race keeping the finishing marshals on their toes.
With the first 33 riders finishing inside 10 seconds of each other it was a spirited finish with results wide open leading into the final 500 metres.
Wayne Clement timed his charge to the line to perfection to secure the victory and lift the Peach Cup.
Rob Hooper tracked the winner to the line picking up the second place spoils.
Dave Knight held on strongly to step up onto the final podium position.
Coleman Burke backing up from last week’s good effort, stormed into fourth place, with Paul Sinclair and Myles O’Donnell rounding out the top six.
Alex Hooper led in the scratch markers to take fastest time honours, riding the course in a quick 63.12.  Darrell Kircher and Tony Ward took second and third time.
A good field boosted by an enthusiastic group of Leeston riders, contested the junior event, raced over 15km.
Sarah McClure rode a super race, riding through the field from the middle marks with her co-marker, to claim the win.
Courtney Elliot finished strongly to take the second place spoils.
Maddi Lowry continued her good form to secure third place, with Ashton Stainton on her tail in fourth place.
Lilly Davidson and Ethan Stainton rounded out the half dozen.
Scratch marker Ethan Titheridge overcame a bee sting to secure fastest time honours, riding the distance in 24.51.
Brea Roderick took second time in a tight finish with Caitlin Titheridge who picked up third time.
Next week the Club will contest a 48km handicap event around the Wakanui Beach block.
< Prev   Next >
Classic Hits
Copyright: 2007 Ashburtononline.co.nz : Powered by The West Wing