Our Facebook Page

Regent Cinema
PDF Print E-mail


Ashburton Golf ClUB - Saturday 9th October 2021


Club Championship Semi-Final Winners;

Senior: Adrian Hopwood and Owen Miller.

Intermediate: Blair Snowball and Sebastian McMillian.

Junior A: Matt Tait and Al Jopson.

Junior B: George Brown and Don McQuarters.


Club Championship Plate Semi-Final Winners;

Senior: Brendon Davidson and Paul May.

Intermediate: Tim Newton and Pete Morrison.

Junior A: Daren Peace and Mitchell Stoddart.

Junior B: Dave Robertson and Bryan Donaldson.


Competition: Par Round


The Radius Care player of the day was: Jeff Williamson +4

2nd Robert Coyle +4

Other good score were Grant Hastie +4, Ivan Blain +1, Murray Wackrow 0, Jason Overend 0, Murray Moorhead 0, Brian Fauth 0, Josh Coyle 0 and Brent Clarke 0.

Twos: Terry Kingsbury x 2, Blair Franklin x2, Mitchell Stoddart, Ben Niles, Steve Vivian, Chris Lovelock, Brent Clarke, Charlie Alexander, Tim Newton, Hamish Niles and Brent MacGregor.

Eagle of the Day: Peter Walker No 13#

Nearest The Pins:

Hole 4# Dock's Seafood Bar & Grill: Brent Smith

Hole 8# South Island Seeds Processing & Storage Co: Sebastian McMillian

Hole 12# Value Plus: Charlie Alexander

Hole 14# Three Stooges: Brown Bombers: Jeff Williamson

Hole6# Hamish Niles Shout!!: Terry Kingsbury

Hole 9# Ton's Thai Longest Putt: Al Jopson

Bonus Spot Prize:

Alluvial Restaurant Tinwald Spot Prize: Hamish Niles


Birdie Jackpot Hole: 18# Nett Eagle Jackpot Hole: 18#



Saturday 9 Hole Competition

American Stableford

Harvey Bakehouse Winner of the day: Peter Woods 30pts

2nd Murray Lister 29pts

3rd Peter Stetchman 28pts

4th Gavin Johnston 28pts

5th Gordon Clinton 28pts.




Last week the first (annual) Bruce Leighton Shield Mixed Bloodsome was won by Neil Gibbs and Muriel Morgan (36.5). Runners-up were Robynne Nicholl and Bruce Leighton (37) and Terry O'Reilly and Tonee Hurley (38). Fairlie Matsinger won the Flowers @the Gate lucky card draw. On 14th October, we will play at Mayfield (9:15am). Saturday, 16th October is the Finals' Day for Club Championships. The  9 Hole Championship Trophies finalists are Sam Prince & Peter Woods and Tonee Hurley & Jenny Matthews. The Sega Golf 9 Hole Trophies finalists are Tong King & Murray Lister and Joy Nicholas & Elaine King. Times to be advised.


ASHBURTON Women - Saturday 2nd & TUESDAY 5th october 2021


LGU Nett

Div 1

Alison MacGregor 71


Div 2

Sue Hastie 69, Liz Cabout 70


Tucker Salver Nett

Div 1

Sue Hastie 69


Div 2

Liz Cabout 70



Lynn Small No 12,

Alison Grant & Daphne Hinton No 14




TINWALD GOLF - Thursday 7th October & SATURDAY 9th october 2021





Thursday October 7th




Leading scores in the twilight stroke round. Men; – 6; Andrew Barrie 33, Dave King, Jeff Naish 34, Nigel Heney 35. 7-10; Sam Whiting, Kieron Gray 34, Craig Meyrick, Mike Sandrey 35, Ross Preece 36. 11 plus; Todd Dolan 28, William Hintz, Nathan Frew 33, Callum Smith 34, Murray Beach, Stan Stringer 35. Women; - 14; Jenny Harrex 36, Bronwyn Flannery 37. 15plus; Jacqui Beardsley 35, Barb Harris 36. Two’s; Jenny Harrex. Hokonui Hacker; Adam Lowe 44.    


Saturday October 9th




Leading scores in the stroke round played on Saturday were: -12 Tetua Tuakeu, Andrew Barrie 72 c/b. 13-18; Snow Pierce 66, Keiron Gray 69, Bill Mason 72 c/b. 19 Plus; Bruce Collins 72, Clarrie Whiting, Blair Wedderell 74 c/b.

Women: Barb MacGregor 63, Leen Bell 69. Nearest the pin: Tinwald Liquorland #2; Jo Peacock. Gluyas Ford #6; Struan Scott. The Fine Lion # 12; Brent Holmes. Ace Automotive #16; Adam Lowe. G & R Seeds 2nd shot #11: Struan Scott. Two’s; Brock Peddie, Andrew Barrie, Struan Scott, Dave King(2), Adam Lowe, Neil Connelly, Jo Peacock, Sally Lane. Net Eagles; #9 Not struck.



TINWALD Ladies - Tuesday  2021





Plains Power
Copyright: 2007 Ashburtononline.co.nz : Powered by The West Wing